[x] Welcome at THunting.com!

A fun place to talk about Metal Detecting, Treasure Hunting & Prospecting. Here you can share finds and experience with thousands of members from all over the world

Join us and Register Now - Its FREE & EASY

THunting.com
Treasure Hunting & Metal Detecting Community
   
Advanced Search
*
Welcome, Guest! Please login or register HERE - It is FREE and easy.
Only registered users can post and view images on our message boards.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with email, password and session length
Or Login Using Social Network Account
2
News:
Pages:  1 2   Go Down
Print
Share this topic on FacebookShare this topic on Del.icio.usShare this topic on DiggShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on Twitter
Tags:
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Offline waseem2005Topic starter
Pull Tab
*

Join Date: Nov, 2011
Thank you1

Activity
0%

Palestinian Territory, Occupied
Posts: 22
Referrals: 0

141.00 Gold
View Inventory
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Mozilla compatible
Mozilla compatible

Awards

golden king DPR plus
« on: May 23, 2015, 01:37:27 pm »
Go Up Go Down

Hi

Can someone help me with Miner 4 metal detectors 20X4 LCD pins Connection?
In the schematic for ATmega32 they just connect D4-D7, what about D0-D3?

Note: In Miner 2 metal detector schematic they connect all pins from D0-D7.

Best Regards


Linkback:

You are not allowed to view links.
Please Register or Login

http://www.thunting.com/smf/index.php/topic,60387.msg297264.html#msg297264




« Last Edit: May 23, 2015, 01:38:31 pm by waseem2005 »
Logged
Offline golddustcarl
Silver Member
*

Mood:Happy
Happy

Join Date: May, 2014
Thank you153

Activity
0%
Male
United States
Posts: 1321
Referrals: 0

7332.00 Gold
View Inventory
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Mozilla compatible
Mozilla compatible

Awards

Tesoro Vaquero, VibraProbe 580, bounty hunter, Garrett Master Hunter ADSIII, DIY ÁC PI,  Coinmaster 6000/Di Series2
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2015, 11:24:11 pm »
Go Up Go Down

Hi Waseem,
Most LCD panels can operate with all pins connected or just the upper 4. If I remember right if you plan on 4, I think there has to be a go between chip The 74HC595 shift register is usually used. It cuts down on # of pins used on the micro so that you can use them for something else. Don't have the miner4 schematic but that is what is usual done. On a 2 line display they only use upper 3 with the shift register. Hope that helped a little.

Dusty Carl

Linkback:

You are not allowed to view links.
Please Register or Login

http://www.thunting.com/smf/index.php/topic,60387.msg297279.html#msg297279


A bad day at gold prospecting or metal detecting is better than a good day at work.


Logged

GOLDDUST CARL

Offline GoldDigger1950
The Old Man and the Soil
Global Moderator
Platin Member
*****

Just call me GD.
The Old Man and the Soil
Join Date: Jun, 2009
Thank you205

Activity
4%
Male
United States
Posts: 11161
Referrals: 12

47548.00 Gold
View Inventory
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Firefox 38.0
Firefox 38.0

Awards

Garrett Groundhog ADS, Garrett Sea Hunter, Bounty Hunter Tracker IV, Bounty Hunter Pioneer 505,Minelab Eldorado Mk II, Tesoro Compadre, Tesoro Tiger Shark & A Few Home Brew Detectors
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2015, 04:12:37 am »
Go Up Go Down

There are indeed two modes of operation. One is the 8 bit mode which is rarely used these days and the other is the 4 bit mode which is referred to as the Serial Mode. I have no idea whey it is called Serial Mode since it is still a parallel bit stream. You don't use those other pins in that circuit.

Linkback:

You are not allowed to view links.
Please Register or Login

http://www.thunting.com/smf/index.php/topic,60387.msg297286.html#msg297286




Logged

It's all about that moment when metal that hasn't seen the light of day for generations frees itself from the soil and presents itself to me.
Let's Talk Treasure!

Offline xavier
Platin Member
*

From a rainy Brussels
Join Date: May, 2009
Thank you149

Activity
0%
Male
Belgium
Posts: 7339
Referrals: 0

32206.00 Gold
View Inventory
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Chrome 43.0.2357.65
Chrome 43.0.2357.65

Awards
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2015, 10:42:34 am »
Go Up Go Down

The LCD that I use require no external components, you just connect it to the PIC, I use DB0 through to DB3 all unused pins are connected to ground. This works on a 4 line display.

Linkback:

You are not allowed to view links.
Please Register or Login

http://www.thunting.com/smf/index.php/topic,60387.msg297309.html#msg297309


Xavier


Logged

So many questions so little time

Offline bernte_one
Bronze Member
*

shared wisdom is doubled wisdom
Join Date: May, 2011
Thank you66

Activity
0%

Germany
Posts: 176
Referrals: 0

945.00 Gold
View Inventory
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Mozilla compatible
Mozilla compatible

Awards

GUESS WHICH
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2015, 05:11:04 am »
Go Up Go Down

i think the 4 Connections in the scheme are the data lines from Controller to lcd the other which are not shown are the supplly voltage for Display and Background led?

Linkback:

You are not allowed to view links.
Please Register or Login

http://www.thunting.com/smf/index.php/topic,60387.msg298476.html#msg298476


my machines at work http://mueller-meteoriten.de


Logged

I CAN MAKE PCBs FOR YOUR DIY PROJECT  offer only within EU

Offline patentas
Foil
*

Join Date: Mar, 2012
Thank you0

Activity
0%

Greece
Posts: 2
Referrals: 0

10.00 Gold
View Inventory
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Firefox 65.0
Firefox 65.0

Awards
« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2019, 03:31:50 pm »
Go Up Go Down

hello!Can you tell me which  Fuse settings you use to programing the miner 4?

Linkback:

You are not allowed to view links.
Please Register or Login

http://www.thunting.com/smf/index.php/topic,60387.msg328119.html#msg328119




Logged
Offline Eugene52
M.D. Electronic Builders Club
Moderator
Gold Member
*****

Mood:Happy
Happy

M.D. Electronic Builders Club
Join Date: Dec, 2008
Thank you246

Activity
1%
Male
United States
Posts: 2548
Referrals: 0

17427.00 Gold
View Inventory
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Firefox 65.0
Firefox 65.0

Awards

Teknetics and Fisher only !!!
« Reply #6 on: March 25, 2019, 03:46:10 pm »
Go Up Go Down

here is Schematics

Linkback:

You are not allowed to view links.
Please Register or Login

http://www.thunting.com/smf/index.php/topic,60387.msg328157.html#msg328157



There are 2 attachment(s) in this post which you can not view or download

Please register for viewing them.

miner_4.jpg
miner_4b.jpg


Logged

Let's Talk Treasure right here on Thunting.com

Offline patentas
Foil
*

Join Date: Mar, 2012
Thank you0

Activity
0%

Greece
Posts: 2
Referrals: 0

10.00 Gold
View Inventory
Linux
Linux
Chrome 73.0.3683.75
Chrome 73.0.3683.75

Awards
« Reply #7 on: March 25, 2019, 08:27:31 pm »
Go Up Go Down

I wonder if someone have miner keyboard schematic .

Linkback:

You are not allowed to view links.
Please Register or Login

http://www.thunting.com/smf/index.php/topic,60387.msg328159.html#msg328159




Logged
Offline Eugene52
M.D. Electronic Builders Club
Moderator
Gold Member
*****

Mood:Happy
Happy

M.D. Electronic Builders Club
Join Date: Dec, 2008
Thank you246

Activity
1%
Male
United States
Posts: 2548
Referrals: 0

17427.00 Gold
View Inventory
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Windows 7/Server 2008 R2
Firefox 66.0
Firefox 66.0

Awards

Teknetics and Fisher only !!!
« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2019, 10:24:20 am »
Go Up Go Down


This website has 500 kilobyte limit on attachments !!!!!

I think we need a New Website for schematics !!!  Everyday we waste time !!!

Administrator will not help us anymore. I tried to message him but no answer .

Sorry .

Best Regards................Eugene

Linkback:

You are not allowed to view links.
Please Register or Login

http://www.thunting.com/smf/index.php/topic,60387.msg328209.html#msg328209



There are 1 attachment(s) in this post which you can not view or download

Please register for viewing them.

5919393_orig.jpg


« Last Edit: April 01, 2019, 05:36:28 pm by Eugene52 »
Logged

Let's Talk Treasure right here on Thunting.com

Offline Carl-NC
Bronze Member
*

Join Date: Jul, 2006
Thank you1

Activity
0%

United States
Posts: 124
Referrals: 0

688.00 Gold
View Inventory
Windows NT 6.3
Windows NT 6.3
Firefox 67.0
Firefox 67.0

WWW Awards

~175 models
« Reply #9 on: July 21, 2019, 09:47:46 am »
Go Up Go Down

Quote:Posted by Eugene52
This website has 500 kilobyte limit on attachments !!!!!

I think we need a New Website for schematics !!!  Everyday we waste time !!!


Heh you could always use Geotech. Wink
Hi Eugene, hope you are doing well.

Linkback:

You are not allowed to view links.
Please Register or Login

http://www.thunting.com/smf/index.php/topic,60387.msg328711.html#msg328711




Logged
Print
Pages:  1 2   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2005, Simple Machines | Sitemap
Copyright THunting.com