[x] Welcome at THunting.com!

A fun place to talk about Metal Detecting, Treasure Hunting & Prospecting. Here you can share finds and experience with thousands of members from all over the world

Join us and Register Now - Its FREE & EASY

THunting.com
Treasure Hunting & Metal Detecting Community

Advanced Search
Welcome, Guest! Please login or register HERE - It is FREE and easy.
Only registered users can post and view images on our message boards.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with email, password and session length
Or Login Using Social Network Account
News:
Pages: 1    Go Down
Print
Share this topic on FacebookShare this topic on Del.icio.usShare this topic on DiggShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on Twitter
Tags:
Offline b79Topic starter
Copper Member

Thank you0

Activity
0%

Philippines
Referrals: 0

315.00 Gold
View Inventory

Awards

pendulum, tm808, gemini3, gold bug
« on: September 01, 2009, 09:03:26 am »
Go Up Go Down

im new with gold panning and sluice.

i went prospecting in one small river. it happened that the water were high the night before and i there were lots of black sand just setting on top of the sand bar and another layer of black sand after three inches of yellow sand. as i scraped and clean it, i can see tiny shinning specks. i had about half gallon and weight maybe 8kilos.

there were lots of pyrite flakes. at first i thought its gold but it did not sink to the bottom of the pan instead sits at the top and easily got carried by small water current.

i did not find any gold but i believe there are micron gold in the black sand. im using a plastic pan with one very tiny blow hole. it is interesting to note that this very tiny blow hole was filled with gold. the gold fitted very well in it (as if it was molded in ) that i cnt take it out using my finger.